Research Guides: Paralegal Studies: Research Sources

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.

OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.

Hannah Capitol Connection
Information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, includes complete status and full text of bills introduced.

Databases:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines; a useful starting point for most subjects.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Many peer-reviewed publications including law journals and case studies.

Paralegal Collection, Western Campus Library

Tri-C Western Campus Library, Paralegal Student

E-books

American Indian Law in a Nutshell by William C. Canby, Jr.

Criminal Law in a Nutshell by Arnold H. Loewy

Environmental Law in a Nutshell by Daniel A. Farber

Mental Health Law in a Nutshell by John E. B. Myers

Legal Reference at Western Campus Library

Black's Law Dictionary 11th Edition, Hardcover by Bryan A. Garner (Editor)
Call Number: 340.03 B627l 2019
ISBN: 9781539229759
Publication Date: 2019-07-01
US

Databases

Gale Legal Forms
Log in with a Cleveland Public Library card (activated at a Cleveland Public Library) or a Greater Access Card from the Cuyahoga County Public Library.

Legal Reference, Western Campus Library

These items are no longer updated in the Western Campus Library Legal Reference print collection. Contact your professor for information about online access to current materials.

Anderson's Ohio family law handbook
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 346.771015 A552o
Baldwin's Ohio Revised Code annotated
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 348.771 B182o
Criminal Procedure by LaFave, Wayne
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 345.7305 C9295p
NOTE: Kept up to date by pocket parts and supplements.
Ohio arrest, search, and seizure
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 345.771052 O371a
https://innopac.tri-c.edu/record=b1075796
Ohio consumer law
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 343.771071 O371c
Ohio driving under the influence law
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 345.7710247 O371d
Ohio landlord tenant law
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 346.7710434 O371l
Ohio jurisprudence
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 345.22 O376j
Ohio juvenile law
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 345.77108 O37aj
Search and seizure : a treatise on the Fourth Amendment by Wayne R. LaFave
Call Number: 345.730522 L159s 2020
Publication Date: 2012
Substantive Criminal Law
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 345.73 L159s 2017
Weissenberger's Ohio civil procedure litigation manual
Call Number: WEST Legal Reference 347.77105 W433o

Print Journals at Western Campus

Bar Journal of the Cleveland Metropolitan Bar Association
Call Number: WEST Library Legal Reference, 2nd floor
Daily Legal News
Call Number: West Library Legal Reference, 2nd floor
Facts & Findings: the official publication of the National Association of Legal Assistants, Inc
Call Number: West Library Legal Reference, 2nd floor
Journal of Court Reporting
Western Campus Library, 2nd floor, with the Paralegal print journals.
Trial (national news magazine for lawyers)
Call Number: West Library Legal Reference, 2nd floor

Librarian

Vicki Ceci

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Western Campus, West Student Services, G111A

216-987-5374

Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services, Biology, Captioning & Court Reporting, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, Earth Science, English, English as a Second Language, Fire Technology, Foreign Languages, Mathematics, Paralegal Studies, Physics

Paralegal Studies: Research Sources