Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Recommend a Resource
Please note a new addition to this guide: The Recommend a Resource tab. Is there a resource you think should be in this Research Guide? Let us know about it!
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies.
Hannah Capitol Connection
Provides information about current and past legislation of the Ohio General Assembly. Updated daily, it has the complete status and full text of bills introduced in the Ohio General Assembly.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Gale Legal Forms
You need to login using a Cleveland Public Library card or a Greater Access Card from the Cuyahoga County Public Library. Your CCPL card must be activated at a Cleveland Public Library before it will work.
Mental Health Awareness Month
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Captioning & Court Reporting
, Criminal Justice
, Earth Science
, English as a Second Language
, Fire Technology
, Foreign Languages
, Paralegal Studies