Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Tips for CCC's catalog
The subject term used for careers in the catalog is
Subject search for Vocational Guidance returns a list of items that discuss multiple careers in different areas.
To find books on a particular career field do a
Subject search for the topic and add Vocational Guidance
Art Vocational Guidance
Keyword search using the topic and Vocational Guidance
Nurses and Vocational Guidance
Occupational Outlook Handbook
For hundreds of jobs the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you:
* the training and education needed
* expected job prospects
* what workers do on the job
* working conditions
In addition, the Handbook gives you job search tips and links to information about the job market in each State.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
One stop shop that lets you explore industries and careers, locate college programs for your chosen career, and find job postings and internships.
Vocational and Career Collection
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs, provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Careers, Personal Assessment, Colleges, Majors
Current salary info
Career One Stop
is sponsored by the U. S. Department of Labor, and includes information on Careers, Salary + Benefits, Education + Training, Job Search, and Resumes + Interviews.
Ohio Job Outlook
The Ohio Job Outlook includes industry and occupational employment projections for Ohio, the six regions of the JobsOhio Network, and the eight largest Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs)
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work for use by job seekers, workforce development and HR professionals, students, researchers, and more.
Ask a Librarian
Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available