Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Full Text Journals and Magazines
Maya to Aztec: Ancient Mesoamerica Revealed
48 Videos that "Uncover the fascinating rise and fall of the Maya and Aztec civilizations-spectacular empires with complex cultures that ruled vast stretches of pre-Columbian America."
30 Masterpieces of the Ancient World
Collection of 36 videos covering "thousands of years before Picasso or Gauguin put brush to canvas, artists all over the world were creating works of stunning opulence, realism, and drama--always with a clear purpose."
Legacy of Ancient Civilizations
"Voyage back in time to the world of six ancient peoples whose contributions to art, culture, and literature had a great effect on civilization. These are the Minoans, the Mycenaeans, Ancient Arabia, the Phoenicians, and the inhabitants of Thera and Troy. Discover their legendary past from the Minotaur and the Labyrinth, to the Trojan War, and to the lost continent of Atlantis."
The Mysterious Etruscans
24 videos on the ancient civilization
The Big History of Civilizations
36 sweeping lectures trace the grand story of human civilizations from our emergence as a species, through the agricultural and industrial revolutions, and into the future.
Subject Liaison for: Accounting
, Business Administration
, Communication Studies
, Dietetic Technology
, Earth Science
, English as a Second Language
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Information Technology
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Urban Studies
, Visual Communications
, Women's Studies