Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Highlights / FALL
The Campus Libraries recorded over 85,000 visits this semester. Librarians taught over 200 unique Information Literacy classes spread across sections of GEN, ENG, NURS, DIET, BADM, SOC, HS, HIST, PSY, ECED, SPCH, and ART. Collectively the librarians answered approximately 5-10 reference, directional, or technological questions per hour for a semester total falling between 3800 and 7,600 individual questions or reference interviews. These thousands of one on one faculty / student interactions took place in person, by telephone, by appointment, and via email. We are open for 58 hours a week during the semester.
See for yourself
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
New Online Resources
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
On-demand streaming video for educational institutions, provides access to 30,000+ films each year. NOTE: You will need to make an account with Kanopy prior to using Kanopy.
- Invite a librarian to your classes
- Information Literacy Instruction improves the quality of research assignments
- GEN 1070 students can connect with a librarian
- Librarians can make / grade research assignments tailored to your outcomes and objectives
- Check the Course Reserves for your sections
- Review subject area for your discipline and suggest new titles
Most Popular Guides:
- English - 4162 views
- Nursing - 3115 views
- GEN 1070 - 2520 views
Most Used Online Resources
- Academic Search Complete - 3916 uses
- Opposing Viewpoints - 3211 uses
- CINAHL - 1043 uses
- EasyBib - 739 uses
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
(during library hours)
East Campus 216-987-2088
Metro Campus 216-987-3296
West Campus 216-987-5416
Westshore Campus 216-987-3888
Reference librarians are on duty at each campus (except Westshore) when the library is open.
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm