Research Guides: Nursing: Find Articles

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

DSM-5-TR

DSM-5-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (Text Revision), Fifth Edition This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations, is now available as a full text, online resource!

Research Article Databases

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
One stop shop that lets you explore industries and careers, locate college programs for your chosen career, and find job postings and internships.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs, provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.

Full Text Publications

Full Text Online Publications:

Full list of available nursing journals
280+ electronic nursing journals

Librarian

Nancy Weissman

Email Me

Contact:

Westshore Campus:
140E
(216) 987-3916
Office Hours:
Please contact me via email to arrange for a virtual office hour appointment.
Nancy.Weissman@tri-c.edu

Nursing: Find Articles

Library Tools

DSM-5-TR

Research Article Databases

Full Text Publications

Librarian

Ask a Librarian