Research Guides: Earth Science: Key Resources

Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete

Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, and much more.
Science Reference Source
Covers environmental science, earth and space science, and more.
GreenFILE
Covers environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and government.; global warming, green building, pollution, renewable energy, and more.
Science Online
Virtual study guide for scientific disciplines, including earth science and environmental science.
Credo Reference
Wiki alternative that provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias. Topics include geology, weather, physical geography, and more.

Kanopy
On-demand streaming video; access films, documentaries, educational content. NOTE: You will need to make an account with Kanopy prior to using Kanopy.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK

Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
ProQuest eBook Central
Scholarly ebooks covering a variety of topics including science.
Salem Press eBooks
Subjects include biomes, ecosystems, ecology, geology, and more.
Very Short Introductions
Includes introductions to conversation of the environment, environmental sustainability, management of land and natural resources, natural disasters, and more.