Research Guides: Women's Studies: Book Resources

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

How to find books

The Library Catalog allows you to search by keyword, title, author name, ISBN, call number, and subject heading. Keyword is the broadest in scope and may generate irrelevant results but it is often the best place to start. Below are two sample subject searches to explore.

Catalog Subject Search for "Women"
There are over 30 official Library of Congress subject headings with the keyword, "Women".
Catalog Subject Search for "Womens Studies"
There are 18 official Library of Congress Subject Headings that include "Women's Studies".

Finding eBooks

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This digital collection offers ebooks on a variety of academic subjects. Also includes titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus public-domain ebooks.

Women's Studies: Book Resources

Library Tools

How to find books

Finding eBooks

Gender/Sexuality

Ask a Librarian