Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Encore - Tri-C's Library Catalog
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography is an index to books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Modern Language Association (MLA)
Homepage of the Modern Language Association. Includes a language map of the United States.
Humanities International Complete
Provides indexing, abstracting, and full text of journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities.
Oxford African American Studies Center
Reference works focusing on the lives and events that have shaped African American and African history and culture.
Literary Reference Center Plus
A comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.
Google Search Engine
To limit to authoritative websites, choose your preferred domain (.edu, .gov or .org) by adding site:.domain
site:.org to your search.
Be sure not to include any spaces between site: and the domain.
For natural phrases such as authors' names or titles, be sure to use quotations.
Example: "Edgar Allan Poe"
Need Help? Librarians are here to help!
Subject Liaison for::Anthropology
, Communication Studies
, Early Childhood Education
, General Studies
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Urban Studies
, Women's Studies
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available