Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.
Transparent Language This link opens in a new window
Practice listening, reading, speaking, and writing skills with learning material from any lesson.
He, Him, His
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Criminal Justice
, English as a Second Language
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Urban Studies
, Women's Studies
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Regional Business News Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage for full-text regional business publications from the United States and Canadian provinces. Contains newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires and videos.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
An index to books and articles published on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics, includes literature from all over the world.
Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles from French language business journals, useful for both academic and professional researchers.
The Hispanic Review is a quarterly journal devoted to research in Hispanic literary and cultural studies. Published since 1933 by the Department of Romance Languages at the University of Pennsylvania, the journal features essays and book reviews on the diverse cultural manifestations of Spain and Latin America, from the medieval period to the present.
Use the EJC (Electronic Journal Center) to search the contents of these and 100's of other publications across almost any academic discipline.
Journal of French Language Studies
Journal of French Language Studies, sponsored by the Association for French Language Studies, encourages and promotes theoretical, descriptive and applied studies of all aspects of the French language.
Journal of Linguistics
Journal of Linguistics (JL) has as its goal to publish articles that make a clear contribution to current debate in all branches of theoretical linguistics. The journal also provides an excellent survey of recent linguistics publications, with around thirty book reviews in each volume and regular review articles on major works marking important theoretical advances.