Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Tools: Articles
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Full Text Human Services Online Publications
Links to full text scholarly publications
Human Services Databases-Search for Articles
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
APA PsycINFO 1967- This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information This link opens in a new window
Contains patient advisory leaflets that provide vital education on medications for patients in an easy to follow and understand question-and-answer format.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Communication Studies
, Early Childhood Education
, English as a Second Language
, Film & Media Arts
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Media & Journalism Studies
, Recording Arts & Technology
, Religious Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Urban Studies