Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Tools: Articles
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles from more than 170 international (some peer reviewed), reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for over 300 periodicals. Also included is searchable full text for nearly 1,100 health-related pamphlets; 136 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).
Newspapers / Current Events
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of popular magazines covering general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural topics.
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Communication Studies
, Early Childhood Education
, English as a Second Language
, Film & Media Arts
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Media & Journalism Studies
, Recording Arts & Technology
, Religious Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Urban Studies