Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Search Engine
To limit to authoritative websites, choose your preferred domain (.edu, .gov or .org) by adding site:.domain
site:.org to your search.
Be sure not to include any spaces between site: and the domain.
For natural phrases such as muscular dystrophy, be sure to use quotations.
Example: "muscular dystrophy"
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Health Research Databases
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content, designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health via 70+ full text, consumer health magazines.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Focusing on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, offers full text articles for 180+ international, and often peer-reviewed, journals and reports. Also includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database that includes more than 7,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 6,100 peer-reviewed journals.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Subject Liaison for: Accounting
, Business Administration
, Communication Studies
, Dietetic Technology
, Earth Science
, English as a Second Language
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Information Technology
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Urban Studies
, Visual Communications
, Women's Studies