Rhetorical Analysis - ENG 1020 - Gromek - Research Guides at Cuyahoga Community College

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology. Wiki alternative

Boolean Searching?

Databases - Finding Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Art & Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
An art research database, providing full-text art journals and magazines, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. It also includes a collection of 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources.
Art Full Text [1984- ] This link opens in a new window
Offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Also indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Pros and cons on today’s complex social issues. Includes critical current issues and enduring social issues with full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference material from over 1,800 national and international sources.

Video Resources

Kanopy
Access to digital films in a variety of subjects. You will need to create an account to use Kanopy.

Ted.com Ideas Worth Sharing
TED is a nonprofit devoted to spreading ideas, usually in the form of short, powerful talks (18 minutes or less). Covers almost all topics from science to business to global issues.
How to Create a Citation for a TED Talk

Need Help? Librarians are here to help!

Holly Rosby

Email Me

Contact:

Westshore Campus

216-987-3265

ENG 1020 - Gromek: Rhetorical Analysis

Boolean Searching?

Databases - Finding Articles

Video Resources

Need Help? Librarians are here to help!

Ask a Librarian