Research Guides: Career Sources: Finding Articles

Articles

For articles on your career, try searching the following research databases:

Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs, provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analysis and more back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of popular magazines covering general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural topics.

Workforce Skills for 21st Century Succcess
Workforce Skills for 21st Century Success provides resources to boost basic workplace and job search skills, and prepare job seekers for advanced occupational training. The interactive, self-paced learning approach allows job seekers to learn at their convenience. The intuitive platform provides the backbone students and all jobseekers need to succeed in the modern workplace.

Email Me

Contact:

216-987-2091