Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Career Resources Online Reference Tools
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
One stop shop that lets you explore industries and careers, locate college programs for your chosen career, and find job postings and internships.
A website companion to the popular career guidebook, What Color Is Your Parachute.
PrepSTEP for Colleges (Learning Express Library)
Contains practice tests for: credit by examination; core math, science, and english skills; civil service; ESL (Spanish) skills improvement courses; graduate school entrance; military; teacher certification; and US citizenship. Students must create a free account to take the practice tests.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a great, official U.S. Government source to research careers, salaries, and future outlooks of nearly every profession available.
Ohio Job Outlook Projections
Estimates future employment projections. Available by metropolitan area or region.
Testing & Education Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Online practice tests including entrance exams, certification, and licensing tests. Also provides information on colleges and universities, scholarships, and resumes. List of tests and courses is available here.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs, provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Subject Liaison for: Accounting
, Business Administration
, Business Technology
, Communication Studies
, Dietetic Technology
, Early Childhood Education
, Earth Science
, Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology
, Emergency Medical Technology
, Film & Media Arts
, Foreign Languages
, Information Technology
, Interior Design
, Massage Therapy
, Mechanical Engineering Technology
, Pharmacy Technology
, Theatre Arts
, Visual Communications