Open Educational Resources: Business & Marketing

Introduction to Business covers the scope and sequence of most introductory business courses. The book provides detailed explanations in the context of core themes such as customer satisfaction, ethics, entrepreneurship, global business, and managing change. Introduction to Business includes hundreds of current business examples from a range of industries and geographic locations, which feature a variety of individuals. The outcome is a balanced approach to the theory and application of business concepts, with attention to the knowledge and skills necessary for student success in this course and beyond.

Fundamentals of Business, 4th Edition is an open education resource intended to serve as a no-cost, faculty-customizable primary text for one-semester undergraduate introductory business courses. It covers the following topics in business: Teamwork; economics; ethics; entrepreneurship; business ownership, management, and leadership; organizational structures and operations management; human resources and motivating employees; managing in labor union contexts; marketing and pricing strategy; hospitality and tourism, accounting and finance, personal finances, and technology in business.

Business Ethics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the single-semester business ethics course. This title includes innovative features designed to enhance student learning, including case studies, application scenarios, and links to video interviews with executives, all of which help instill in students a sense of ethical awareness and responsibility.

Business Law I Essentials is a brief introductory textbook designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of courses on Business Law or the Legal Environment of Business.

Undergraduate business law textbook written by Melissa Randall and Community College of Denver Students in collaboration with lawyers and business professionals for use in required 200 level business law courses in the United States. This book is an introductory survey of the legal topics required in undergraduate business law classes.

Principles of Management is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the introductory course on management. This is a traditional approach to management using the leading, planning, organizing, and controlling approach.

This OpenStax resource aligns to introductory courses in Organizational Behavior. The text presents the theory, concepts, and applications with particular emphasis on the impact that individuals and groups can have on organizational performance and culture. An array of recurring features engages students in entrepreneurial thinking, managing change, using tools/technology, and responsible management; furthermore, the unique chapter on Social Media and Communication contextualizes the importance and implications of various platforms and communications methods.

This open source textbook is derived from many sources, initially from the Principles of Management by Carpenter, Bauer, and Erdogan, but there is abundant new content as well. It is published under a Creative Commons license and as such there is no charge ever for this textbook.

Inventory Analytics provides a comprehensive and accessible introduction to the theory and practice of inventory control – a significant research area central to supply chain planning. The book outlines the foundations of inventory systems and surveys prescriptive analytics models for deterministic inventory control. It further discusses predictive analytics techniques for demand forecasting in inventory control and also examines prescriptive analytics models for stochastic inventory control.

Welcome to Global Value Chain Digital Text Open Educational Resource (OER). This book guides readers through important aspects of Global Value Chain and explains logistics cycle in detail. By reading this book, learners will learn more about Distribution Logistics, Procurement, Sourcing and Outsourcing, Transportation, Inventory Management, Material Handling, Warehousing, Incoterm Rules, Trade Facilitation and Promotion, Vulnerability in global value chains, Sustainable value chains, Reverse Logistics, Role of ICT in value chain and Humanitarian Logistics. This is just a comprehensive list, there are other relevant and recent concepts included in the book to enhance readers' knowledge about International Business, International Trade, Logistics and Supply Chain Management and Global Value Chain.

This OER is an introduction to logistics with a focus on moving and storing products in supply chains. This resource includes interactive components, activities, and links to external resources that will inspire learners to deepen their understanding of logistics in supply chains.

Principles of Marketing is designed to meet the scope and sequence for a one-semester marketing course for undergraduate business majors and minors. Principles of Marketing provides a solid grounding in the core concepts and frameworks of marketing theory and analysis so that business students interested in a major or minor in marketing will also be prepared for more rigorous, upper-level elective courses. Concepts are further reinforced through detailed, diverse, and realistic company and organization scenarios and examples from various industries and geographical locations. To illuminate the meaningful applications and implications of marketing ideas, the book incorporates a modern approach providing connections between topics, solutions, and real-world problems. Principles of Marketing is modular, allowing flexibility for courses with varied learning outcomes and coverage.

Since our 10th Anniversary Edition of eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Marketing in a Digital World, we have witnessed a global wave of change that has had an undeniable impact on how we live, connect, and communicate worldwide. There is no doubt that the COVID-19 pandemic has, and will continue to have, a lasting effect on human reality. With this in mind, we are incredibly proud to present the 7th Edition of our textbook.