Research Guides: Finance: Websites

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
FRED is a database of 25,388 U.S. economic time series.
Federal Reserve Statistics and Data
Federal Reserve statistical releases and historical data have been divided into two pages: Statistics and Historical Data and Surveys and Reports.
details...less...
This page now also includes links to data previously published as part of the discontinued Statistical Supplement.
Google Finance
Daily and Weekly Stock Histories and a comparison tool that connects you with current news on your company and industry.
Securities and Exchange Commission
Locate official government filings (10-K, 10-Q, etc) on every active company publicly traded on a U.S. exchange market.
U.S. Department of the Treasury
The Treasury Department is the executive agency responsible for promoting economic prosperity and ensuring the financial security of the United States.
details...less...
The Department is responsible for a wide range of activities such as advising the President on economic and financial issues, encouraging sustainable economic growth, and fostering improved governance in financial institutions.
Yahoo Finance
Similar to Google Finance in scope and purpose. Includes company profiles with company descriptions and key executive lists.

Email Me

Contact:

LMS Faculty Ambassador
Office Hours:
MSS 311
M/W - 11:00am-2:00pm
T/Th - 12:00pm-2:00pm
Virtual Office Hours:
By Appointment

216-987-4591

Subject Liaison for: Accounting, Business Administration, Business Technology, Construction Engineering Technology, Criminal Justice, Economics, Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology, History, Hospitality Management, Information Technology, Marketing, Mathematics, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Political Science, Psychology