Research Guides: Interior Design: Print Resources

INTD 1100-Hand Drafting and Sketching

Manual Drafting for Interiors by Christine Cavataio
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Architectural Graphics by Francis D. K. Ching
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Building Construction Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Francis D. Ching; Frank Ching
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Sketching Interiors by Suining Ding
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors by Rosemary Kilmer; W. Otie Kilmer; Kilmer
Call Number: 729.022 K488c 2009
Publication Date: 2009
East
Design Graphics by Peter A. Koenig
Call Number: 720.284 K782d 2012
Publication Date: 2011
East
Drawing Shortcuts by Jim Leggitt
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Sketching Interiors at the Speed of Thought by Jill Pable
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2004
Hand Drawing for Designers by Amy Korteis; Douglas R. Seidler
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Drafting and Design by Travis Kelly Wilson
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
Hand Drafting for Interior Design by Diana Bennett Wirtz
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009

INTD 1111-Introduction to Interior Design

Interior Design Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Corky Binggeli
Publication Date: 2012
eBook
Interior Design by Clive Edwards
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
The Challenge of Interior Design by Mary V. Knackstedt
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Interiors by Karla J. Nielson; David A. Taylor
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
Interior Design by John F. Pile
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2007
Becoming an Interior Designer by Christine M. Piotrowski; Christine Martucci
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Foundations of Interior Design by Susan J. Slotkis
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012

INTD 1120-Architectural Drafting for Interiors I

Architectural Graphic Standards by Bruce Bassler (Editor); Charles George Ramsey; Harold Reeve Sleeper; American Institute of Architects Staff
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Interior Graphic Standards by Corky Binggeli; Patricia Greichen
Call Number: 729 I61197g 2012
Publication Date: 2011
East
Interior Design Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Corky Binggeli
Publication Date: 2012
eBook
Building Construction Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Francis D. Ching; Frank Ching
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors by Rosemary Kilmer; W. Otie Kilmer; Kilmer
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009

INTD 2350-Textiles

Understanding Textiles by Phyllis G. Tortora; Billie J. Collier; Martin J. Bide
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Designer's Guide to Furniture Styles by Treena M. Crochet
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Textiles by Anna L. Langford; Sara J. Kadolph
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
Fabric for the Designed Interior by Frank Theodore Koe
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2007
Furniture Design and Construction for the Interior Designer by Christopher Natale
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Interior Textiles by Karla J. Nielson
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2007
Textiles for Residential and Commercial Interiors 3rd Edition by Amy Wilbanks; Nancy Oxford; Dana Miller; Sharon Coleman
Call Number: 747.5 T355r 2010
Publication Date: 2009
East
The Interior Designer's Guide to Pricing, Estimating, and Budgeting by Theo Stephan Williams
Call Number: 747.0681 W7276i 2010
Publication Date: 2010
East

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

INTD 2400-Interior Design Studio II

Space Planning for Commercial Office Interiors by Mary Lou Bakker
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Programming and Research by Rosemary Botti-Salitsky
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
A Guide to Understanding the 2012 International Building Code by Francis D. K. Ching; Steven R. Winkel
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Building Construction Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Francis D. Ching; Frank Ching
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Designer's Guide to Building Construction and Systems by Treena M. Crochet
Call Number: 690 C937d 2012
Publication Date: 2011
East
The Codes Guidebook for Interiors by Sharon Koomen Harmon; Katherine E. Kennon
Call Number: 343.730786 H2885c 2011
Publication Date: 2011
East
Problem Seeking by HOK Inc.
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors by Rosemary Kilmer; W. Otie Kilmer; Kilmer
Call Number: 729.022 K488c 2009
Publication Date: 2009
East
Universal Principles of Design by William Lidwell; Kritina Holden; Jill Butler
Call Number: 745.403 L715u 2010
Publication Date: 2010
West
Designing Commercial Interiors by Elizabeth A. Rogers; Christine M. Piotrowski
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2007
Detail in Contemporary Bar and Restaurant Design by Drew Plunkett; Olga Reid
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2013
The Interior Plan by Roberto J. Rengel
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
The Measure of Man and Woman by Henry Dreyfuss Associates Staff; Alvin R. Tilley
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2001

INTD 2460-Interior Design Presentation

Design Portfolios by Diane M. Bender
Call Number: 720.23 B4583d 2012
Publication Date: 2012
East
Entourage by Ernest Burden
Call Number: 720.284 B949e 2011
Publication Date: 2011
East
Design Drawing by Francis D. K. Ching; Steven P. Juroszek
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
Architectural Graphics by Francis D. K. Ching
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Introduction to Google SketchUp by Aidan Chopra; Chris Pichereau (As told to); Laura Town (As told to)
Call Number: 006.693 C549i 2013
Publication Date: 2012
Sketching Interiors by Suining Ding
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
Color Drawing by Michael E. Doyle
Call Number: OhioLINK
ISBN: 0471741906
Publication Date: 2006
Interior Design Visual Presentation by Maureen Mitton
Call Number: 729.028 M6853i 2012
Publication Date: 2012
East
Portfolios for Interior Designers by Maureen Mitton
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
Learning Web Design by Jennifer Niederst Robbins
Publication Date: 2012
eBook
Interior Design Illustrated by Christina Scalise
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Rendering in SketchUp by Daniel Tal
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2013

INTD XXXX-Color

Designing with Color by Chris Dorosz; J. R. Watson
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
Understanding Color by Linda Holtzschue
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
Color + Design by Ronald L. Reed
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
New Rooms for Old Houses by Frank Shirley
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2007
Interior Design by Anthony Sully
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Interior Design and Decoration by Stanley Abercrombie; Sherrill Whiton
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2006

INTD 1130-Architectural Drafting for Interiors II

Architectural Woodwork Quality Standards Illustrated (QSI)
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2005
Interior Graphic Standards by Corky Binggeli; Patricia Greichen
Call Number: 729 I61197g 2012
Publication Date: 2011
East
Interior Design Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Corky Binggeli
Publication Date: 2012
eBook
Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors by Rosemary Kilmer; W. Otie Kilmer; Kilmer
Call Number: 729.022 K488c 2009
Publication Date: 2009
East
Mastering Autodesk Revit Architecture 2013 by Eddy Krygiel; Phil Read; James Vandezande
Publication Date: 2012
eBook

INTD 2300-Interior Design Studio I

Interior Detailing by David Kent Ballast
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2010
Programming and Research by Rosemary Botti-Salitsky
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Interior Design Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Corky Binggeli
Publication Date: 2012
eBook
Building Construction Illustrated by Francis D. K. Ching; Francis D. Ching; Frank Ching
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Designer's Guide to Building Construction and Systems by Treena M. Crochet
Call Number: 690 C937d 2012
Publication Date: 2011
East
Sustainable Residential Interiors by Debbie Hindman; Annette Stelmack; Kari Foster; Associates Staff
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2006
The Codes Guidebook for Interiors by Sharon Koomen Harmon; Katherine E. Kennon
Call Number: 343.730786 H2885c 2011
Publication Date: 2011
East
Problem Seeking by HOK Inc.
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2012
Space Planning Basics by Mark Karlen
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009
Construction Drawings and Details for Interiors by Rosemary Kilmer; W. Otie Kilmer; Kilmer
Call Number: 729.022 K488c 2009
Publication Date: 2009
East
Kitchen and Bath Design by Mary Fisher Knott
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
Residential Design for Aging in Place by Drue Lawlor; Michael A. Thomas
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2008
Universal Principles of Design by William Lidwell; Kritina Holden; Jill Butler
Call Number: 745.403 L715u 2010
Publication Date: 2010-01
West
Residential Interior Design by Maureen Mitton; Courtney Nystuen
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
Bath Planning by NKBA; National Kitchen & Bath Association Staff
Call Number: 690.42 B3669b 2013
Publication Date: 2013
East
Kitchen Planning by NKBA
Call Number: 690.44 B3669k 2013
Publication Date: 2013
East
Problem Solving and Critical Thinking for Designers by Christine M. Piotrowski
Call Number: OhioLINK
ISBN: 0470536713
Publication Date: 2011
The Interior Plan by Roberto J. Rengel
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2011
The Measure of Man and Woman by Henry Dreyfuss Associates Staff; Alvin R. Tilley
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2001

INTD 2320-History of Interiors

History of Interior Design and Furniture by Robbie G. Blakemore
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2005
Designer's Guide to Furniture Styles by Treena M. Crochet
Call Number: OhioLINK
ISBN: 0132050412
Publication Date: 2012
History of Interior Design by Jeannie Ireland
Call Number: OhioLINK
ISBN: 9781501319884
Publication Date: 2018-02-22
History of Interior Design, Second Edition, covers the history of architecture, interiors, and furniture globally, from ancient times through the late twentieth century. Each chapter gives you background information about the social and cultural context and technical innovations of the period and place, and illustrates their impact on interior design motifs. The book highlights cross-cultural influences of styles and designs, showing you how interior design is a continuing exchange of ideas. This second edition expands global coverage to Latin American, African, and Asian cultures and integrates green design into historic developments. You'll learn to use your understanding of the past to design for the present and find inspiration for your future designs. New to this Edition ~ Expanded discussion and new chronological organization of Latin American, African, and Asian cultures. ~ New chapter on Islamic design. ~ Additional information on technological developments in materials, processes, and structural design. ~ Integration of green design and its historic development. ~ Increased emphasis on modern design. History of Interior Design STUDIO ~ Study smarter with self-quizzes featuring scored results and personalized study tips ~ Review concepts with flashcards of terms and definitions PLEASE NOTE: Purchasing or renting this ISBN does not include access to the STUDIO resources that accompany this text. To receive free access to the STUDIO content with new copies of this book, please refer to the book + STUDIO access card bundle ISBN (9781501321962 ).
A History of Interior Design by John F. Pile
Call Number: OhioLINK
Publication Date: 2009