Biology: Article Databases

Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.

Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Covers biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.

Includes specially selected content that composes a virtual study guide for the most researched scientific disciplines. Includes biology, chemistry, computer science, Earth science, environmental science, marine science, space and astronomy, and physics.

Provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. Covers agriculture and allied disciplines including plant/animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil/water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.

Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs.

Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles with content on environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and how to minimize negative impact. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.