Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Academic Search Complete
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Provides citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. Covers agriculture and allied disciplines including plant/animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil/water resources, agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, alternative farming practices, and food and nutrition.
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs.
CRCnetBASE offers instant access to the world's premier scientific and technical references.
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles with content on environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and how to minimize negative impact. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Science Reference Center
Covers biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
"PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."
HippoCampus Biology Videos
Core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animations, and simulations--on general education subjects to middle-school and high-school teachers and college professors, and their students, free of charge.
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available