Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Videos and Multimedia
HippoCampus - History
Core academic web site that delivers rich multimedia content--videos, animations, and simulations--on general education subjects to middle-school and high-school teachers and college professors, and their students, free of charge.
PBS Video Collection
This collection assembles hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the history of the Public Broadcasting Service into one convenient online interface.
Access to digital films in a variety of subjects. You will need to create an account to use Kanopy.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
European History Research Guide
Yale University's collection of web resources. This guide is divided by regions of Western Europe (Austrian, UK, French, etc).
He, Him, His
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Criminal Justice
, English as a Second Language
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Urban Studies
, Women's Studies