Looking for magazine or journal articles?
Clicking the links below will automatically perform a search, and take you straight to some possible results.
Do you want to find magazine or journal articles about a topic that isn't listed below? You can get started by typing your topic in the search box on the right hand side of the page.
On the results page, you'll be able to narrow things down by using the column on the left side of the page. Be sure to filter by things like date, source type, and subject - those three things can often save you a lot of time.
If you're still seeing a lot of results, try adding additional keywords. For instance, one way to narrow down results for population control would be to add a word like contraception, or a phrase like "family planning."
Google Scholar will sometimes take you to paywalls - places where you need to buy access to an article.
The library databases are always free, and often have access to paywalled articles.
If you have questions or need help, ask a librarian by using the buttons at the bottom of this page.
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.
Provides bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analysis and more back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.