Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Research Databases for Scholarly Articles
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include all levels from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
New York Times : 1980 - Present This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center This link opens in a new window
One stop shop that lets you explore industries and careers, locate college programs for your chosen career, and find job postings and internships.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs, provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.
Current Topics/Social Issues Databases
Social Issues Researcher (SIRS) This link opens in a new window
Pros and cons on today’s complex social issues. Includes critical current issues and enduring social issues with full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference material from over 1,800 national and international sources.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
, Dental Hygiene
, Dietetic Technology
, Earth Science
, Emergency Medical Technology
, Health Information Management Technology
, Health Technology
, Human Services
, Medical Assisting
, Medical Laboratory Technology
, Occupational Therapy Assisting Technology
, Optical Technology
, Physical Education
, Physical Therapist Assisting Technology
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Surgical Technology