Tutoring Resources : English & Writing Center

Includes reading skills practice tests, tutorials and ebooks.

Includes practice sets, tutorials, ebooks and articles.

Includes practice sets, tutorials and ebooks.

Includes practice sets, tutorials, ebooks and flashcards

From Testing and Education Reference Center, Dozens of interactive tutorials with quizzes teach you important subject information. Includes items for reading comprehension, sentence skills and writing. Log into resource and navigate to skills tests. Create an account to access tests and resources.

Writing Great Essays is a 24 part series of videos from Kanopy.

This 24 episode series takes you on an enjoyable exploration of the essential aspects of English grammar. These spirited and accessible lectures offer a comprehensive core training in all of the key elements of grammar and usage, in their most immediate, practical application. Discover a breadth of perspective and context you won't find elsewhere, improving your grammar competence and confidence in all contexts.

Learn and develop lifelong skills to find, evaluate and use information effectively with short, informative videos.

Teaching students to read goes well beyond the de-coding of words. Watch several master teachers guiding K-9 students--from struggling to accomplished readers--as they move from decoding to comprehension. Featured instruction includes whole-class, small-group, and individual conferences with students immersed in fiction, non-fiction, and poetry. There are 19 videos in the collection.

This 17 part collection features wonderful writing teachers from kindergarten to high school employing a wide range of effective strategies--including craft lessons, writers' notebooks, small group and one to one conferring, grammar and editing mini-lessons and identifying real-world purposes and audiences