Research Guides: Anthropology: Article Databases

Library Tools

Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.

EJC - Electronic Journal Center
Provides access to OhioLINK's collection of full-text research journals.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
AtoZ The World This link opens in a new window
Provides information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more. Useful for country reports, projects, presentations in international and cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women's studies, and language studies.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology. Wiki alternative
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.

OhioLINK Electronic Reference Books Collection
The Scholarly & Reference E-Book Collection contains electronic books purchased by Ohio academic libraries from various publishers (ABC-CLIO, Gale, Oxford University Press).

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.