General Research - ENG 1010 - Toth - Research Guides at Cuyahoga Community College

Finding Books; Library Account

Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers, including The Washington Post, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star. Also includes television and radio news transcripts from major networks (e.g., 60 Minutes [CBS] and All Things Considered [NPR]).