Research Guides: Communication Studies: Background and Books

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology. Wiki alternative
World Book Advanced This link opens in a new window
More than 1.3 million pages of primary source documents, books, documents, and selections fully integrated with the encyclopedia content. Research and teaching tools include timelines, citation builder, and saved research.
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subject areas.
AtoZ The World This link opens in a new window
Provides information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more. Useful for country reports, projects, presentations in international and cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women's studies, and language studies.
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
Provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This digital collection offers ebooks on a variety of academic subjects. Also includes titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus public-domain ebooks.

Email Me

Contact:

11000 W. Pleasant Valley
Parma, OH 44130

216-987-5412