Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink)
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Associations & Initiatives
Provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full text journals.
Academic Search Complete
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Alt Health Watch
Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles from more than 170 international (some peer reviewed), reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Consumer Health Complete
Designed to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics; covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
Sports Nutrition Care Manual
Contains research-based nutrition information by American Dietetic Association Board-Certified Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs). Provides printable client education handouts and meal plans, calculators for BMI, energy expenditure, sweat rate, lean body mass, and healthy body weight. NOTE: This database permits a limited number of users. Always logout when you are done. If the user limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed--wait 15 minutes and try again.
Google Search Engine
To limit to authoritative websites, choose your preferred domain
.gov or .org) by adding site:.domain
site:.edu to your search.
Be sure not to
include any spaces between site: and the domain.
Nutrition & Exercise Web Sites
Subject Liaison for: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
, Dietetic Technology
, Electroneurodiagnostic Technology
, Emergency Medical Technology
, Health Information Management Technology
, Medical Assisting
, Nuclear Medicine
, Physical Education
, Respiratory Care
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Veterinary Technology
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available