Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full text journals.
Alt Health Watch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles from more than 170 international (some peer reviewed), reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for over 300 periodicals. Also included is searchable full text for nearly 1,100 health-related pamphlets; 136 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include all levels from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer-oriented health information, covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Google Search Engine
To limit to authoritative websites, choose your preferred domain (.edu, .gov or .org) by adding site:.domain
site:.org to your search.
Be sure not to include any spaces between site: and the domain.
For natural phrases, such as muscle endurance, be sure to use quotations.
Example: "muscle endurance"
Subject Liaison for: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
, Dietetic Technology
, Electroneurodiagnostic Technology
, Emergency Medical Technology
, Health Information Management Technology
, Medical Assisting
, Nuclear Medicine
, Physical Education
, Respiratory Care
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Veterinary Technology