Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Tools: Articles
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Print Human Services Publications
Policy and Practice
Bi-monthly magazine offers insight from top experts in health and human services on issues that affect your profession and the people you serve.
Full Text Human Services Online Publications
Links to full text scholarly publications
Human Services Databases-Search for Articles
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
APA PsycINFO 1967-
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
New York Times : 1980 - Present
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
MasterFILE Premier (popular magazines)
Provides full text of popular magazines covering general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural topics.
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available