Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Center This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 44 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Geography Research Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
AtoZ The World This link opens in a new window
Provides information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more. Useful for country reports, projects, presentations in international and cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women's studies, and language studies.
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes current indexing and abstracts of the world's leading journals in political science. Contains over 262,700 records from over 1,000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of more than 371 full text journals, and including 554 indexed and abstracted journals.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles with content on environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and how to minimize negative impact. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.
He, Him, His
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Criminal Justice
, English as a Second Language
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Urban Studies
, Women's Studies