Research Guides: Fire Technology: Find Books and Articles

NFPA Journal (National Fire Protection Association)

NFPA Journal
Covers fire, electrical, life safety, and emerging industry technologies.

Tri-C Library Catalog
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
Search for books, periodicals, electronic resources and other items in OhioLINK member libraries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK

Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK)
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Academic Search Complete

Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
MasterFILE Premier
Provides full text of popular magazines covering general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural topics.
Vocational and Career Collection
Provides index, abstracts, and full text for hundreds of trade and industry-related periodicals.

Fire Incidents for States and Counties | FEMA
Explore data from the National Fire Incident Reporting System including includes fire type and cause.
Statistics | U.S. Fire Administration
Data sets and statistics about fires, fire risk, firefighters and fire departments.