Research Guides: Early Childhood Education: Article Databases

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Research Articles

Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include levels from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of articles from nearly 530 journals, with full-text coverage dating back to 1996; includes indexing for nearly 1,025 periodicals dating back to 1983; features in-depth coverage of special education, with more than 50 journals dedicated to this important topic. Content list available.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.
MAS Ultra: School Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from over 515 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas (for high school students).
Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from over 140 popular middle school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 170 magazines.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Provides full text from 57 children's magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 80 magazines.

Librarian

Nancy Weissman

Email Me

Contact:

Westshore Campus:
140E
(216) 987-3916
Office Hours:
Please contact me via email to arrange for a virtual office hour appointment.
Nancy.Weissman@tri-c.edu

Early Childhood Education: Article Databases

Library Tools

Research Articles

Librarian

Ask a Librarian