Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books, ebooks, and Electronic Reference Material
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic books for a variety of disciplines that can be viewed on a computer or downloaded for use on a tablet or phone. The basic collection primarily includes ebooks in the fields of computer science, engineering, and technology. The publicly accessible portion of the collection includes classic works of literature and history, as well as speeches, government documents, and other resources pulled form sites such as Project Gutenberg and the Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer-oriented health information, covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine. Designed to support the information needs of patients and to foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for over 300 periodicals. Also included is searchable full text for nearly 1,100 health-related pamphlets; 136 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Alt Healthwatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles from more than 170 international (some peer reviewed), reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
Includes specially selected content that composes a virtual study guide for the most researched scientific disciplines. Includes biology, chemistry, computer science, Earth science, environmental science, marine science, space and astronomy, and physics.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Subject Liaison for: Accounting
, Business Administration
, Communication Studies
, Dietetic Technology
, Earth Science
, English as a Second Language
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Information Technology
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Theatre Arts
, Urban Studies
, Visual Communications
, Women's Studies