Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full Text HTEC Online Publications
Library Tools: Articles
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
HTEC Databases-Search for Articles
Provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
DSM-5 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders , Fifth Edition
The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations, is now available as a full text, online resource!
Academic Search Complete
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Subject Liaison for:: Biology
, Dental Hygiene
, Dietetic Technology
, Earth Science
, Emergency Medical Technology
, Health Information Management Technology
, Health Technology
, Human Services
, Medical Assisting
, Medical Laboratory Technology
, Occupational Therapy Assisting Technology
, Optical Technology
, Physical Education
, Physical Therapist Assisting Technology
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Surgical Technology
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available