Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for magazine or journal articles?
Clicking the links below will automatically perform a search, and take you straight to some possible results.
Do you want to find magazine or journal articles about a topic that isn't listed below? You can get started by typing your topic in the search box on the right hand side of the page. On the results page, you'll be able to narrow things down by using the column on the left side of the page. Be sure to filter by things like date, source type, and subject - those three things can often save you a lot of time.
Viral Videos, Posts, Pics, etc
Perception of LGBT+ persons
Articles related to fake news
This is a pretty broad topic. After clicking the link, try adding additional words like "trust," "facebook," "Russia," etc to the last search box narrow your results further.
Academic Search Complete
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
APA PsycINFO 1967-
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
Provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender issues. Covers LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books, and reference works, with full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers.
Gender Studies Database
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Education Research Complete
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include all levels from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Points of View Reference Center
Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available