Articles - ENG 1010 - Rankins - Research Guides at Cuyahoga Community College

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

He, Him, His

Email Me

Contact:

216-987-2321

Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services, Anthropology, Criminal Justice, English, English as a Second Language, Foreign Languages, General Studies, History, Hospitality Management, Philosophy, Physical Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religious Studies, Sociology, Sport & Exercise Studies, Urban Studies, Women's Studies

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include levels from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analysis and more back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.