Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
America: History and Life with Full Text
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
American Periodicals Series Online
Page images of 1,100+ historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers published 1740-1940. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society across some 150 years. Search by author, source, and words in the complete text.
Bibliography of Native North Americans
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. BNNA contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
Humanities International Complete
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles, and full text of hundreds of journals books and other publications in the humanities.
Academic Search Complete
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Place phrases in quotes: "Native Americans"
Use minus sign to eliminate terms: -wiki
Use site comman to retrieve specific domains: site:.org (focus on .edu, .org or .gov)
"Native Americans" "boarding schools" -wiki site:.edu
Need Help? Librarians are here to help!
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available