Research Guides: Electroneurodiagnostic Technology: Resources

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Electronic Books

Sleepless and sleepy: 50 challenging sleep medicine cases by Alcibiades J. Rodriguez, ed.
Call Number: Electronic book
ISBN: 9783031183744
Publication Date: 2023
Atlas of sleep medicine by Robert J. Thomas, Sushanth Bhat, Sudhansu Chokroverty, editors
Call Number: electronic book
ISBN: 9783031346255
Publication Date: 2023
Sport and sleep : applied sleep research for sports science by Daniel Erlacher
Call Number: electronic book
ISBN: 9783662687543
Publication Date: 2024
A clinical casebook of sleep disorders in women by Safia S. Khan, Imran S. Khawaja, editors
Call Number: electronic book
ISBN: 9783031242007
Publication Date: 2023

Journals

Sleep
International journal for sleep and circadian science.

Article Databases

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Freely available version of MEDLINE from the National Library of Medicine, indexes articles in a broad range of pre-clinical and clinical disciplines. and contains newer articles not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology. Wiki alternative

Websites

Nature Reviews Disease Primers Primers, written by academic scientists, translational researchers, and clinicians, include global overviews of the field and outline key open research questions.
details...less...
Medical specialties covered include: cardiology; dermatology; ear, nose and throat; emergency medicine; endocrinology; gastroenterology; genetic conditions; gynecology and obstetrics; hepatology; hematology; infectious diseases; nephrology; neurology; nutrition; oncology; ophthalmology; orthopedics; psychiatry; respiratory medicine; rheumatology; sleep medicine; and urology.

Professional Associations

AAET The Nerve Conduction Association
AAET provides the recognized national certification examination for Electrodiagnostic Technologists. The site includes case studies, NCS presentations, common/uncommon nerves w/pictures, a quarterly newsletter, and more.
AAST The Community for Sleep Care Professionals
The leading advocate for the sleep technology profession; works to improve the sleep quality and wakefulness in all people.
ABRET Neurodiagnostic Credentialing and Accreditation
Encourages and promotes quality technical and clinical standards world-wide for neurodiagnostic technologists and laboratories through certification and accreditation.
ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society
The national professional association for individuals involved in the study and recording of electrical activity in the brain and nervous system.
ASNM American Society of Neurophysiological Monitoring
Serves the interoperative neurophysiological monitoring field by fostering growth and stature of the profession, providing a forum for education and knowledge dissemination, developing quality standards for practice and training, and building partnerships/coalitions with allied professionals.
The Ohio NeuroDiagnostic Society
Provides leadership, advocacy, and resources that promote professional excellence and quality patient care in neurodiagnostics.

Searching the Internet

Search trusted, authoritative sites: Add site:.domain after search terms (domains .edu, .gov or .org).
Example: cyberbullying site:.org (NOTE: NO spaces between site: and the domain.)

Exact phrase search: Add quotation marks around a phrase
Examples: "animal rights" "mental health" "school choice"