Research Guides: Humanities: Book Resources

Finding eBooks

Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
To locate eBooks, enter your search terms and click on the arrow. Once the search results display, click on "Online" under "Refine by" at the left side of the results screen.
Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This digital collection offers ebooks on a variety of academic subjects. Also includes titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus public-domain ebooks.

Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.

EJC - Electronic Journal Center
Provides access to OhioLINK's collection of full-text research journals.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology. Wiki alternative
Very Short Introductions This link opens in a new window
Offers concise and original introductions to a wide range of subject areas.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is a guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.