Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.
Research Sources
The resources listed below provide access to 1000's of scholary journals, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. Use these sources to find credible quality information about your topic.
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Pros and cons on today’s complex social issues. Includes critical current issues and enduring social issues with full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference material from over 1,800 national and international sources.
Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.
A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
