Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OhioLINK Library Catalog
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK)
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Offers complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Consumer Health Complete
Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health via 70+ full text, consumer health magazines.
MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO)
A comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Alt Health Watch
Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles from more than 170 international (some peer reviewed), reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Also includes hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
Academic Search Complete
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Contains patient advisory leaflets that provide vital education on medications for patients in an easy to follow and understand question-and-answer format.
Google Search Engine
To limit to authoritative websites, choose your preferred domain (.edu, .gov or .org) by adding site:.domain
site:.org to your search.
Be sure not to include any spaces between site: and the domain.
For natural phrases such as drug therapy, be sure to use quotations.
Example: "drug therapy"
Subject Liaison for:: Diagnostic Medical Sonography
, Dietetic Technology
, Electroneurodiagnostic Technology
, Emergency Medical Technology
, Health Information Management Technology
, Medical Assisting
, Nuclear Medicine
, Physical Education
, Respiratory Care
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Veterinary Technology
Ask a Librarian
|Email a Librarian
Send a reference question to the Tri-C librarians;
we will respond within 2 working days
(Monday through Friday).
|Phone the Reference Desk
Please visit the COVID-19 Research Guide for library services.
|Chat with Us
Click here to chat with us
Librarian Virtual Hours
Friday & Saturday 9am-2pm
E-Resources always available