Research Guides: Visual Communication: Photos / Images

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Creative Commons
Creative Commons’ greatest impact is through the people using CC licenses to transform the worlds of art, business, government, science, education, and more.
Archive.org
The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library.
details...less...
Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format.
Library of Congress
Digital Archive of Imagery.
DVarchive Stock
We have images of almost everything at a price and resolution to suit your budget.

Pexels
Provides hundreds of thousands high quality and completely free stock photos.
Unsplash
Over 3 million free high-resolution images brought to you by the world’s most generous community of photographers.
Dreamstime
If you are a designer, here you can download high resolution Royalty Free stock images for free.
Every Stock Photo
Everystockphoto.com is a license-specific photo search engine. Currently we index and search millions of freely licensed photos, from many sources, and present them in an integrated search.
Free Range Stock
Freerange Stock was formed with the goal to provide quality stock photos for commercial and non-commercial use.
Free Stock Photos (freedigitalphotos.net)
Download free and premium stock photos and illustrations for websites, advertising materials, newspapers, magazines, ebooks, book covers and pages, music artwork, software applications and much more.
Kave Wall
Free stock image files.
Morgue File
Looking for high resolution stock photos for your illustration, comp or design needs? Search morgueFile for free reference images.
Public Domain
Images available from the public domain.
Free Images
Whether you just want to browse our huge image gallery or want to share your own photos with others, this is the site for you!
Free Images
Search through millions of free stock photos, art and vector images

Fotolia
Royalty Free Images, Vectors and Videos from $0.19
iStock Photo
Stand out with the best crafted stock photos, illustrations, video and audio at the best prices.
Shutterstock
Over 30 Million Stock Images, Vectors, and Footage
Think Stock Photos
Thinkstock offers millions of premium art-directed and user-generated royalty-free photos, vectors and illustrations selected...(more)
details...less...
from Getty Images, iStock and our worldwide image partners.

He, Him, His

Email Me

Contact:

216-987-2321

Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services, Anthropology, Criminal Justice, English, English as a Second Language, Foreign Languages, General Studies, History, Hospitality Management, Philosophy, Physical Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religious Studies, Sociology, Sport & Exercise Studies, Urban Studies, Women's Studies