Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of over 7.8 million books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Explore 1000s of downloadable e-books in a variety of subjects, including academic areas, classic literature, fiction, and more.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.
Founded in 1985, the HOW brand began its life as a print magazine. Today, the brand still includes an award-winning magazine, but has grown to (more)...
Communication Arts Magazine
Founded in 1959, Communication Arts is the premier source of inspiration for graphic designers, art directors, design firms, corporate design departments, advertising agencies, interactive designers, illustrators and photographers—everyone involved in visual communication.
You the Designer
A graphic design lifestyle blog that strives to be on the cutting edge of design trends, tips, tutorials, inspirations, resources and more.
Cover to cover, the focus of CMYK Magazine is on giving our readers a truly inspiring visual experience.
Print is a bimonthly magazine about visual culture and design.
Graphic Design USA
Since 1963 Graphic Design USA has been the news magazine for graphic designers and other creative professionals.
Includes a blog, a message board, and a job listed service.
Online video tutorials to teach software and business skills for design professionals. A subscription cost may apply.
Developed by page-layout guru David Blatner and “DesignGeek” Anne-Marie Concepcion, InDesign Secrets is your one-stop shop for all things InDesign.
Psdtuts+ is a blog/Photoshop site made to house and showcase some of the best Photoshop tutorials around.
Vectortuts+ is a blog of tutorials, articles, freebies and more on all things vector! We publish tutorials on techniques and effects to make awesome vector graphics in Adobe Illustrator.
He, Him, His
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Criminal Justice
, English as a Second Language
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Urban Studies
, Women's Studies