Research Guides: Massotherapy: Article Databases

Library Tools

Tri-C Classic Catalog
To locate materials by title or subject, use the classic catalog.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Electronic Book Center OhioLINK This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.
EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
Use the EBSCO Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online through OhioLINK.
Electronic Journal Center (EJC) This link opens in a new window
Contains full text articles from more than 10,000 academic journals from top scholarly publishers, academic societies, and university presses. The EJC covers a wide range of disciplines and contains just published scientific research as well as historical journal articles.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
Alt Healthwatch This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes full text articles from international (some peer reviewed), reports, proceedings, association and consumer newsletters. Also includes pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research, and book excerpts.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, plus indexing and abstracts for over 300 periodicals. Also included is searchable full text for nearly 1,100 health-related pamphlets; 136 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).

Massage Therapy Foundation
The Massage Therapy Foundation provides free access to research in the field of Massage Therapy. Registration is required, and there is no charge for the access.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in a broad range of pre-clinical and clinical disciplines. It is the version of MEDLINE that the National Library of Medicine makes available for free, and contains a collection of newer articles that are not yet indexed and included in other versions of MEDLINE.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork: Research, Education, & Practice
Full Text articles from the International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork: Research, Education, and Practice.
Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies
The Journal of Bodywork and Movement Therapies brings you the latest therapeutic techniques and current professional debate.
Manual Therapy
Manual Therapy is a peer-reviewed journal catering for the diverse needs of the various professions engaged in all aspects of manual therapy.

Email Me

Contact:

216-987-2091