Psychology: Finding Articles

The most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations.

Contains 300,000+ unique and reliable full-text biographies of people, from antiquity to the present, each about 2,000 words long. Also includes thousands of images.

Reference works focusing on the lives and events that have shaped African American and African history and culture.

Provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.

An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.   Wiki alternative  

Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.

Covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.

Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.

A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on controversial issues.

Pros and cons of both current and enduring social issues. Contains full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, and more from 1,800+ national and international sources.

Provides full text of popular magazines covering general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural topics.

Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.

On-demand streaming video for educational institutions, provides access to 30,000+ films each year.