Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Safari Books Online This link opens in a new window
Safari Books Online provides electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields from O'Reilly, Pearson, and other IT and business publishers.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Searchasaurus (for elementary and middle school students) This link opens in a new window
Searchasaurus (for elementary and middle school students) is a colorful, easy-to-use search interface for elementary and middle school students.
Social Issues Researcher (SIRS) This link opens in a new window
Pros and cons on today’s complex social issues. Includes critical current issues and enduring social issues with full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, government documents and reference material from over 1,800 national and international sources.
SocINDEX This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Sociological Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracting of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines, with more than 240 full text journals.
Sports Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Contains research-based nutrition information by American Dietetic Association Board-Certified Specialists in Sports Dietetics (CSSDs). Provides printable client education handouts and meal plans, calculators for BMI, energy expenditure, sweat rate, lean body mass, and healthy body weight. NOTE: This database permits a limited number of users. Always logout when you are done. If the user limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed--wait 15 minutes and try again.
Student Research Center (grades 6-12) This link opens in a new window
A search interface designed for students in grades 6 through 12.
Subject Liaison for: Accounting
, Business Administration
, Business Technology
, Criminal Justice
, Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology
, Hospitality Management
, Information Technology
, Mechanical Engineering Technology
, Political Science