Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Early American Fiction This link opens in a new window
Contains 440 works of 80 novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. This database comprises the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes.
Ebscohost eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Electronic books for a variety of disciplines that can be viewed on a computer or downloaded for use on a tablet or phone. The basic collection primarily includes ebooks in the fields of computer science, engineering, and technology. The publicly accessible portion of the collection includes classic works of literature and history, as well as speeches, government documents, and other resources pulled form sites such as Project Gutenberg and the Alex Catalogue of Electronic Texts.
Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare This link opens in a new window
Includes the complete text of 11 major editions of Shakespeare's works, from the First Folio (1623) to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6. It also includes 24 separate contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha and related works, and more than 100 adaptations, sequels, and burlesques from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics include all levels from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Eighteenth Century Fiction This link opens in a new window
Contains the complete text of 96 works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. All of the most widely-studied texts are in the database, alongside others long neglected or unavailable. The complete text of each work is included. First editions have been used unless considered unreliable.
Electronic Book Center (Ohiolink) This link opens in a new window
Contains the full texts of thousands of scholarly and reference e-books from several publishers, covering many subject areas.
Electronic Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Use the Electronic Journal Finder to determine whether a particular journal (and article) is available online.
Electronic Theses and Dissertations Center (OhioLINK) This link opens in a new window
A free online database of masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from graduate students in participating Ohio colleges and universities.
Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.
English Poetry 600-1900 This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 175,000 poems by over 1,400 poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900.
English Prose Drama, 1280–1915 This link opens in a new window
More than 1,800 plays by approximately 400 authors from the Renaissance to the end of the 19th century.
English Verse Drama This link opens in a new window
Full text of more than 2,200 works of poetry intended for the stage by over 500 named authors and over 300 anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966.
Subject Liaison for: Accounting
, Business Administration
, Business Technology
, Criminal Justice
, Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technology
, Hospitality Management
, Information Technology
, Mechanical Engineering Technology
, Political Science