Research Guides: Accounting: Online Resources

Library Tools

Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.

EJC - Electronic Journal Center
Provides access to OhioLINK's collection of full-text research journals.
My Library Account
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.

Video Tutorials

Accounting and Finance Collection
Kanopy video series with12 videos that cover such topics as Budgeting, Forecasting, Cash Flow, Cost and Profit, and other finance topics.
Excel 2019 Beginner
From Safari Collection. This course is designed specifically to teach you the fundamentals of Excel and give you the skills you need to begin to create and manipulate worksheets.
QuickBooks 2019
Safari Video: Instantly create accurate bookkeeping documents: estimates, invoices, statements, deposit and etc.

Librarian

Pete Jennings

Email Me

Contact:

Western Campus Library
11000 Pleasant Valley Road
WSS G-111A
Parma, Ohio 44130

216-987-5411

Subject Liaison for: Accounting, Art, Automotive Technology, Business Administration, Business Technology, Construction Engineering Technology, Dance, Economics, Information Technology, Marketing, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Media & Journalism Studies, Music, Theatre Arts, Visual Communications

Accounting Research

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, SWOT analysis and more back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
A robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries.
IBIS World This link opens in a new window
Contains business reports in five categories: industry market research; industry risk ratings and company research for the U.S.; global industry research; and selected economic and demographic data. Market analysis components include overviews, industry performance and outlook, competitive and regulatory environment, major competitors, operational conditions and key statistics.
New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Regional Business News Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage for full-text regional business publications from the United States and Canadian provinces. Contains newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires and videos.

Electronic Books

Accounting ebooks available through O'Reilly
This list contains close to 40,000 items (books, videos, playlists and case studies) on the subject of Accounting. If prompted to login, choose the first option on the drop down menu (no institution listed) and enter your tri-c (or academic) email address.
Accounting ebooks - catalog search
This is a listing of all current ebooks available with the Subject of Accounting

For Dummies Series - Ebooks

Bookkeeping All-In-One for Dummies
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Cryptocurrency Investing for Dummies
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Excel 2019 All-In-One for Dummies
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Excel Data Analysis
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Office 365 All-In-One for Dummies
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Online Investing for Dummies
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
QuickBooks 2019 for Dummies
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Reading Financial Reports
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.
Stock Investing for Dummies®
Log on to O'Reilly by choosing the Not listed? Click here option in the drop down menu. Enter your Tri-C (or another academic) email address to access the site. Conduct a search for the book by title.

Accounting: Online Resources

Library Tools

Video Tutorials

Librarian

Accounting Research

Electronic Books

For Dummies Series - Ebooks

Ask a Librarian